SKIES OVER SOUTH AUSTRALIA

 

Psalm 19:1 – The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.                                                                                                                                                                                     For many years I have had a keen interest in observing the clouds, whatever the weather, especially when looking through the lens of a camera, and over that period have taken a series of photographs from the window  overlooking my back garden. When I moved to my current home 10 years ago there were 3 Alder trees in my small back yard and I enjoyed their fine foliage and the structure they brought to the garden even though they were not growing in a climate to which they were suited.  (Alder is the common name of a genus of flowering plants  belonging to the birch family).

Living in the driest State in Australia should determine the plant choice when establishing a garden.  The Alders had been here for many years but after a  year of serious drought (and possibly their age) they had to be removed.

I  planted three Manchurian Pears at my back fence and they now bring afternoon shade to the back windows, from which I take the photographs.

 Genesis 9:16 – Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.

 

2 thoughts on “SKIES OVER SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Leave a Reply

